OpenStreetMap US

Photo: Joe Philipson

The election for 2013-2014 is complete and the new board consists of:

  • Mele Sax-Barnett
  • Kathleen Danielson
  • Ian Dees
  • Martijn van Exel
  • Alex Barth

The formal roles (President, VP, etc.) will be determined by the new board during their first meeting, and will be announced shortly after that meeting.

I served as the election manager and checked the vote. Our independent election observers were Henk Hoff and Michael Collinson, and they have confirmed that the vote was fair and correctly counted.

Thanks to all who participated.

Elections for OpenStreetMap US Board of Directors 2013/2014


Alex Barth          60
Martijn van Exel    54
Ian Dees            43
Kathleen Danielson  41
Mele Sax-Barnett    34
Steve Coast         31
Alyssa Wright       31
Steven Johnson      29
Jessica Breen       25
Randy Meech         22

More info

OpenStreetMap US Board

OpenStreetMap US is governed by a five-seat Board of Directors, elected by our membership.