OpenStreetMap US

The 2022 OpenStreetMap US board election results are in! There were 7 nominees running for 5 open positions. Of our 184 members, 106 (or 57%) voted. We faced a few technical and procedural challenges during this election that will result in OSM US reviewing the processes, guidelines and services we use in future elections and will keep the community informed of changes.

The 2022 OpenStreetMap US nonprofit board is (in alphabetical order):

  • Adam Franco
  • Diane Fritz
  • Minh Nguyễn
  • Brian Sperlongano
  • Daniela Waltersdorfer

Congratulations to the new board!

Bylaws Amendment Results

Also on the ballot were two proposals to change the bylaws to allow two-year board terms. With 93.4% of members voting yes and more than 50% of members voting, these two proposals had well over the ⅔ majority support that was required. Thanks to those members who took the time to vote! The changes mean that the incumbent board members (Diane, Minh and Daniela) will serve a 1 year term on the board and the new board members (Adam and Brian) will serve a two year term on the board. Three seats will be open for re-election in 2023, and 2 seats in 2024.

Thank You

Thank you to all of our candidates and our members who participated in the election. Thanks to Zeke Farwell, the independent observer who observed the election.

Also, a big THANK YOU to outgoing board members Martijn van Exel and Jubal Harpster, who have both served multiple years on the board.

Here’s to another excellent year of OpenStreetMap US, and good luck to the new board members.

Questions? Join the #elections channel on OSM US Slack, tweet us, or email us anytime.

More info

OpenStreetMap US Board

OpenStreetMap US is governed by a five-seat Board of Directors, elected by our membership.